Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (3) - Books (1)

12 Years a Slave review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 1 June 2014 03:45 (A review of 12 Years a Slave)

12 Years A Slave is what I would call a modern masterpiece.
This heartbreaking movie tells the story about the darkest page of the US's history and about degraded people fighting for their freedom and a decent life.
Still, people never cease to fight for the true happiness. Somewhere in our "civilized" world today, in Ukraine, Egypt, Turkey, Thailand etc. people are consistently fighting for justice, democracy and identity.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Alive review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 26 March 2013 02:49 (A review of Alive)

The movie tells the story about the fierce struggle for existence under extremely harsh condition. They run out of food and fire but yet never run out of their hope and desire to live.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Carriers review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 22 June 2012 03:13 (A review of Carriers)

"CARRIERS" (2009)
-Directed by Alex Pastor and David Pastor
-Country: United States
-Cast: Lou Taylor Pucci (as Danny), Chris Pine (as Brian), Emily VanCamp (as Kate), Piper Perabo (as Bobby)
"Four friends are fleeing a viral pandemic soon learn they are more dangerous than any virus" - IMDb
This is not only a thrilling movie but also a moving story of friendship, brotherhood and bravery.
The movie provides us with a likely scenario of our dying world: contamination, deadly viruses, epidemic, apathy, cowardliness, violence...
Have you ever imagined that someday all of us will be wiped out by any vital threat?
I very admire that "CARRIERS" has conveyed a humane message to viewers. The message is that it is not the virus but we ourselves are making everything worse and that we are killing ourselves.
Let us enjoy the movie and make changes to save our world!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Count of Monte Cristo review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 19 March 2012 02:44 (A review of The Count of Monte Cristo)

Very breathtaking a book of the passionate love and revenge by Sir Alexandre Dumas. The plot of this book is extremely brilliant and very well organized. It will make you keep turning pages. There is also a movie basing on this book. It was released in 2002 by Touchstone Pictures in cooporation with Spyglass Entertainment. In the movie, Jim Caviezel plays Edmond Dantes or the Count of Monte Cristo.
Read the book and enjoy the movie! Don't miss a very masterpiece.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block